Randomness

Sunday Baking

I was talking to FoodieEmma about the upcoming new series of the Great British Bake Off, and it gave me a definite hankering to do something with flour. A quick recipe check later and I’m whipping up cheese scones in the kitchen.

I thoroughly enjoy baking, but it is something that gets put to the back of my mind when it’s dark in the evenings, when I have no surface space in the kitchen, when I can’t face the washing up…. but I do enjoy it when I’m doing it. And it’s always good when you enjoy the results as well. Nom.

Cheese sconesCheese scones
Standard

2 thoughts on “Sunday Baking

Leave a Reply

