Randomness

Barbecue

We went to a ‘start of term’ barbecue last night, arranged by one of N’s teacher friends.

I’ve met a few of these people before, but not many of them. What I discovered is that there is nothing more likely to make me feel self conscious then being introduced to a whole load of new people (most of whose names I didn’t catch or can’t remember) and having them ALL say “I’ve heard so much about you”.

Having said that, it was nice to meet some lovely people, enjoy a nice barbecue, see a lovely little garden and a sky full of stars.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Barbecue

  1. “I’ve heard so much about you”

    these words, depending on my mood fill me with dread, or joy 🙂

    Also, i love your new blog layout, its really really fab!

Leave a Reply

