Uncategorized

A letter to my re-elected MP

I may not have agreed with what he said in his original letter, but at least he did respond.

Dear Mr Neill,

First of all I would like to thank you for your letter, dated 25th March 2010, responding to my question about the Digital Economy Bill. I was interested to read your response to my query, I was however very interested to note that you did not actually vote, either for or against, the bill in question.

As you have now been re-elected as my local member of parliament, I would like to ask how you intend to represent your constituents on issues of importance to them. If you do not actually attend the debates and participate in the votes, how can you be said to be representing the wishes of your constituency, which I am sure is what you set out to do when you originally became an MP.

I look forward to hearing your response.

Kind regards,

Clair

Standard

Leave a Reply

