Randomness

I eat rubbish

I was walking home from work last night, and went past this:

I eat rubbish

It’s a sort of floating pontoon thing that filters out rubbish that’s floating up or downstream (depending on the tide). What caught my attention was that it contained 3 or 4 of the big orange life saving rings. On top of this I saw one lying abandoned on the side of the Thames path, and another bobbing in the river. And these were all within the space of about half a mile, which is a record for me for a single day.

Why would you chuck something away that is designed to save somebody’s life? Even if you are drunk, it is such a nonsensical thing to do. People continue to baffle me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

