Randomness

Stuck south of the border

N* is at this very moment enjoying the delights of the Edinburgh fringe festival (his plan is for 20 shows over three days) while I am stuck here in London. It’s great that I’ve met someone as keen on comedy as I am, but really, arranging a trip up North before he met me is just not on. Please excuse me while I sulk for the rest of the weekend.

In other news, I’ve passed my probation at work! Wooohoo!

Also, I can be seen in this (behind Mark Kermode’s head) for those that are interested in such things http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/markkermode/2009/07/screening_rockdocs.html (there was a terrifying close up of me in the one that they did about Summer blockbusters, but I can’t seem to find that one anywhere).

And here’s a pretty picture (spot the rainbow):

Tower bridge


* I find myself tempted to refer to him now as The OB (The Older Box).

Standard

2 thoughts on “Stuck south of the border

  1. I hate the BBC, I can see practically none of the videos or listen to podcasts since I live in the US. (and I don’t want to go through the pain of setting up some kind of proxy server). I’d pay some kind of monthly subscription to view stuff, definitely.

Leave a Reply

