Hmm...

Kneehigh – Don John

It’s that time of year again where I rave about Kneehigh Theatre. The other week I took a day’s holiday and went up to Birmingham (I know, when I lived up there I would come down to London for my theatre day trips!) to see their production of Don John at the Rep. Based on the tale of Don Juan, this Kneehigh version is based in England in 1978 and tells the story of Don John’s women, and the effect that he has on their lives.

As with all kneehigh productions, it was full of energy, passion and magic. But don’t just take my word for it, go see it for yourself, and in the mean time watch the trailer:

Other shows:
Tristan & Yseult, Brief Encounter

Standard

Leave a Reply

