Randomness

Pro/Con

Pro: It’s snowing (again) and the whole world looks pretty and clean.
Con: My tube line into London is the metropolitan, which is suffering delays because of the snow.
Pro: I don’t need to use the tube, as I’ve got the day booked off work.
Con: The day has been booked off so that I can pack up my house.
Con: The agent still hasn’t been able to get a response from the landlord to be.
Con: This means that I may be homeless from Sunday.
Pro: My parents are due back from their skiing holiday on Saturday.
Con: If it keeps snowing, their flights may be delayed and they won’t be able to help me move.
Con: If it keeps snowing, we won’t be able to pack the truck and move my stuff on Sunday anyway.
Pro: If I physically can’t move out, it may give me extra time to sort out the unattainable landlord.
Pro: There is still a good chance that the landlord will get back to us today.
Con: That means I will have to go into London in the snow on the delayed metropolitan line.
Pro: It’s snowing and the whole world looks pretty and clean.

Updated to add:

Pro: My agent has managed to get hold of their contact at the landlord’s.
Con: She’s had to pass it up the chain to a man who is ‘extremely busy’.

Updated again:
PRO!: I can have the flat! It’s official, I collect the keys tomorrow. I will not be homeless!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Pro/Con

  1. yay!!! glad the flat thing is all sorted.
    I love how the snow makes everything so quiet and muffled sounding, and clean…of course it’s all gone now here by the sea though đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

