Hmm...

Fail

I’ve failed the 365. I’m a few days behind now, following tiredness and Christmas parties, and my camera is making odd noises that I would really like someone to take a look at before I use it too much (note to self: don’t get tangled up in the usb cable while the camera is still connected to the computer).

I plan to restart a new 365 for the new year, but just wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for all the lovely comments people have been leaving on the photos, they’ve really made me smile!

Standard

8 thoughts on “Fail

  1. It’s a very challenging challenge to set yourself, I’d be tempted to post all of my old pictures I’ve ever taken, but I suspect that would be against the spirit of the thing.

    I admire your efforts, good luck for the New Year!

  2. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed them and glad there will now be even more than there were going to be!

    Hope the camera doesn’t cost more to repair than it’s worth though… given the route of its demise, might a card reader a good investment? I think you can get them for under a fiver now…

  3. *fingers crossed* for it being cheap to fix…will get my dad to look at it first though, you never know, he can be quite lucky with things sometimes!

    And I’m sure I have a card reader….somewhere… hmmm…

    I have too much stuff.

  4. PG says:

    don’t sweat it.

    I look forward to the return.

    One thing I have learned is that “some days are days” you aren’t going to be particularly happy with that day’s photo – you just gotta post it and move on. Plus, odds are others will like the ‘bad’ photos more than you do.

    Have a great holiday season, recharge and refresh. You take great shots!

Leave a Reply

