meme

Finish this sentence

(Via Souperior)

1. My uncle once: was thought to be at deaths door after being prescribed medication which didn’t agree with him.

2. Never in my life: have I really wanted to hurt someone.

3. When I was five: i had two boys fighting over me.

4. High school was: something that had its ups and downs.

5. I will never forget: my Grandad

6. Once I met: Humphrey Lyttelton, and he was a very great man.

7. There’s this girl I know: who should really be a lot less paranoid.

8. Once, at a bar: I drank too much.

9. By noon, I’m usually: watching the clock.

10. Last night: I curled up in bed and read a book for a few hours. It was nice.

11. If only I had:
been a bit more sensible

12. Next time I go to church: I am unlikely to agree with everybody there.

13. What worries me most:
is that we’re all doomed.

14. When I turn my head left I see: an unmade bed

15. When I turn my head right I see: a pot overflowing with one pence pieces

16. You know I’m lying when: I get really nervous (I’m a terrible lier)

17. What I miss most about the Eighties is: living in Germany

18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be: dead probably….I like the tragedies.

19. By this time next year: I’m hoping to have got myself onto a Masters course.

20. A better name for me would be: open to suggestions.

21. I have a hard time understanding: why money (oil) is so often more important than people.

22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: work on remembering everything better

23. You know I like you if: I get chatty.

24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be: the person who has presented the award.

25. Take my advice, never: eat yellow snow! Or, never stop trying to make the world a better place.

26. My ideal breakfast is:
scrambled eggs on big chunky toast.

27. A song I love but do not have is: Cranes & Crows, Ruins

28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: let me know where it is, because I’m still not sure what to class as my hometown.

29. Why won’t people: stop fighting

30. If you spend a night at my house: be aware that I usually wake up really early.

31. I’d stop my wedding for: something important

32. The world could do without: racism.

33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: go to war.

34. My favourite blonde(s) is/are:
K & E.

35. Paper clips are more useful than:
wood lice.

36. If I do anything well it’s: a good feeling.

37. I can’t help but: wish I was a better person.

38. I usually cry: when I remember how fucked up the world is.

39. My advice to my child/nephew/niece: Laughter is important

40. And by the way: books are good.

P.S. I’m tagging Cliff, because he wanted to be tagged. Am also tagging you! You know who you are…

Standard

7 thoughts on “Finish this sentence

  1. RE: Cranes & Crows – They will ship the whole album to you, direct from Wisconsin, in under a week, for the princely sum of £7.29!!!

Leave a Reply

