Somewhere to drop the vitriol

Melancholy

It’s at times like these, when I’m in the house on my own, and it’s getting dark outside (beautiful sky, full of pink and purple and turquoise and wispy clouds), and I’m listening to melancholy music (Gloomy Sunday, Billie Holiday) that I wish I was a better writer, because writing seems like the natural outlet for feelings when I’m feeling like this.

You know that feeling when there are things you should be doing, but you can’t summon the enthusiasm for any of them? Hmmm…. Oh look, stuff…

This place probably sounds perpetually depressing, but it’s not all that bad. I spent Saturday being a great big geek. That was fun. And did you know, that the English dictionary extension for firefox doesn’t recognise the word geek? Or the word firefox for that matter.

Standard

Leave a Reply

